Thrifty Storage

220 Santa Rosa St SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Current Customers: 850.243.1812

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 20 Reviews
5 Stars - 20 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No climate control overpriced
Gladly Gone
November 30, 2018
Mgmt raises prices without prior notice and refuses to offer trash disposal. Parking lot is full of potholes which fill with red mud water that splashes on your vehicle in addition to the soggy, muddy, parking areas. Flooding is a serious issue! We personally had our 10x20 flood and a storm ripped most of the roof off as well. No climate control and open rafters allow pests access inside your locked door, it would be wise to keep looking, sadly the Mgmt used the recent hurricane to raise prices without notice on us and we had a unit there since 2012. Cleared out and vacated, RENTERS BEWARE!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome facility
Nesa Giles
August 14, 2018
Excellent customer service. Very clean and safe facility. Having the option of paying online was a breeze. I would highly recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome facility
Venesa Giles
August 14, 2018
Great customer service. The facility is very clean and it's safe. I would recommend it to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome customer service, nice clean units & reasonable prices!
Thomas Leverne
August 7, 2018
I love that this place has an on-site manager and she’s so helpful and great at what she does! There were several people waiting to be seen & she helped all of us in a timely manner. Prices are the best in town! Spacious and clean units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The location is in the middle of ft. Walton Beach
Rosalyn Mitchell
July 14, 2018
Before the new management took over, it was a mess! I wouldn't put my stuff there if you paid me. Then we noticed someone was fixing the place up and we noticed a big change. We decided to get a quote and they were the cheapest around. The new manager was so helpful and nice. I also like the security there I feel my stuff is safe there. I will and continue to refer people to you. Thanks for your hard work Brenda!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Patrick De Jesus
July 6, 2017
first impression, amazing! Brenda is very helpful and friendly, premises is clean, all in all this is a great place to store your valuable belongings!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service and Management.
W Divers
June 21, 2017
New Manager doing a Great Job and friendly. Place has been updated and clean since she has taken charge of the program.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it!!!
Shawna Laux
June 20, 2017
I LOVE this place! Ever since the new management has taken over it's been so amazing! So friendly and efficient! Best in town, price wise, convenience wise, and the customer service is THE BEST!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very good to work with.
Mike White
June 20, 2017
I have to say Brenda was great to help me with storing my boat. She went out of her way to assure my needs were met. I would recommend to friends and family. She has a great attitude as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lester
June 20, 2017
This facility has done some MAJOR improvements, starting with management. Brenda was the most helpful, nicest, accommodating manager I have ever dealt with thus far when it comes to storage. She not only came out in the rain to show me exactly where I was going to be storing my new boat, but she also put me close to a drain and water so I could flush the saltwater out of my motor. This lady needs a raise! Best Prices in Town!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it!!!
June 20, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very good facility
mark
June 20, 2017
Brenda help me get everything Situated for the time I needed very nice facility clean staff friendly people what more can you ask for
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yay!
Amy Brown
June 20, 2017
I use to ride by this place in horror. Since the new manager came, it has been cleaned up and I moved my belongings to be closer to where I live. Great job Brenda and crew and I am so thankful for the changes!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Accomadated beyond anything!!!
Tom Little
June 15, 2017
From the just the first phone call to reserve, Brenda was unbelievable in helping me with her friendliness her assistance in making this move I have just made and needed a unit to store my things she was just so awesome. Getting me a good storage space and helping with getting my trailer in and following up just a very friendly helpful person the facility is convenient and just appreciate being treated so well and being given a good move in rate and military discount. Much appreciated. Tom-
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wow Never Treated So Well When Renting a Storage Facility...!!!...
June 1, 2017
When I Pulled Up To This Place I Thought Oh My Whts Going On Here... But Realized Quikly they Wee Painting the Facility from One End To The Other... Then When I Went To the Office people Were 3 Deep So I Was Waiting Outside... So When It Became My Turn I Was Greated By a Lady Wth A Huge Smile & a Cute Giggle Very Kind & Completetly In Control of the Situation... I Was Treated Like a Million Dollors from Start To Finish... She Took Me Around Wth that Same Big Smile Showing Me Option in Her Little Golf Cart... I went To Price Shop Today, Thrity Storage was The First Place I Stopped to Check Prices & I Instantly Rented The Perfect Unit 100% Because of Benda... She Was The Reason I Rented today... 100%
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike White
May 26, 2017
I just booked with Brenda, I have to say she was very helpful with a great "can-do" attitude! Needed a place to park my boat. She was great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice Facility
Johnny D
May 15, 2017
I've been using this facility to store all of my equipment for my construction business. Great access and turning radius.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Experience
Dan Kimball
April 21, 2017
Brenda is great to work with and the units are very nice inside. I'm happy about all of the fixing up that they are doing to the facility as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great new change!
Britani Vernon
March 29, 2017
I have been renting from this facility since last year and I got so behind on my payments due to the previous management never answering the phone, it was impossible to get ahold of them. So very thankful for the new management Brenda who answered immediately and had solutions right away. A website to do online payments is awesome. Thank god they took over.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Units
Don Banks
March 22, 2017
I was surprised how clean and nice the inside of the units are given the age of the property.
Write a review