(850) 629-5012 Make A Payment

Thrifty Storage

220 Santa Rosa St SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 24 Reviews
5 Stars - 24 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service and Maryanne made it perfect.
John Smith
May 11, 2021
We had to store a lot of items and Maryanne did everything we expected and then more. I would highly recommend this business to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful staff
Asa Dalphone
May 6, 2021
This my first time ever renting a storage unit. I called and spoke with Mary Anne. She was extremely polite and patient. Then I went there to see a few units. Kacey gave me a tour of the place, and she showed me units I was interested in. She was incredibly polite and friendly and answered all my (dumb) questions. Kacey made it a very smooth and easy process. She explained the policies and rules VERY throughly, and I left there with zero unanswered questions. I highly recommend this place. Great price. Great people. Anyone that has complaints about this business clearly didn't listen to the rules/policies. As a USMC Veteran, I can appreciate efficiency. This business has it. Can't say enough good things about Mary Anne and Kacey.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Only if I hated them.
Jeffrey Michele
April 12, 2021
This place is horrendous!! The manager is a tyrant. She lies and she’s quite possibly one of the rudest people I’ve ever met. On their site it says 24 hrs but if you aren’t out of there by 9:01pm the police will be called on you. If you are there very often she makes rude remarks like “again??” She always wants to know what you’re doing there. She locked a friend of mines unit when she was paid in full. It wasn’t locked the night before but when her son and I showed up to empty it out fir her because she was out of state the manager Brenda put a lock on it that morning. And she’d just told my friends brother she was paid in full. I’ve talked to several people where they were charged a mysterious $20 that she illegally is charging people. She’s a nightmare and will most likely try to overcharge you do you can’t pay your bill and will potentially lose your stuff. She tried outsmarting me but it didn’t work. Oh and when I found the owner and called him he’s just as bad as her. Stopped answering calls after the first couple of calls trying to get his help with her illegally locking units. And the facility is disgusting. It’s dirty and run down with GIANT potholes everywhere. And she lives on the property and I watched some pretty shady activity going on there involving the manager Brenda. That place is a dump and the only reason it’s the cheapest is because it’s falling apart. And they haven’t redone anything in a very long time. If you don’t believe me go see for yourself. Oh and if she gets mad at you she just cuts off your code access. I would highly recommend going anywhere rise but there. FYI I have proof of everything I’m saying.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would!!
Detective Rob Hansford - long term storage customer
July 19, 2020
I have received quality service and excellent customer satisfaction. I would like to extend a thank you to Brenda the Manager (Thrifty Storage) for her processing and accommodating all my storage needs. Great Job!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service .
Angela Tassin
July 4, 2020
Mrs. Brenda was so accommodating to our needs and she will be there for us on her day off!! During a holiday. Thanks so much for all your help!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome facility
Nesa Giles
August 14, 2018
Excellent customer service. Very clean and safe facility. Having the option of paying online was a breeze. I would highly recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome facility
Venesa Giles
August 14, 2018
Great customer service. The facility is very clean and it's safe. I would recommend it to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome customer service, nice clean units & reasonable prices!
Thomas Leverne
August 7, 2018
I love that this place has an on-site manager and she’s so helpful and great at what she does! There were several people waiting to be seen & she helped all of us in a timely manner. Prices are the best in town! Spacious and clean units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The location is in the middle of ft. Walton Beach
Rosalyn Mitchell
July 14, 2018
Before the new management took over, it was a mess! I wouldn't put my stuff there if you paid me. Then we noticed someone was fixing the place up and we noticed a big change. We decided to get a quote and they were the cheapest around. The new manager was so helpful and nice. I also like the security there I feel my stuff is safe there. I will and continue to refer people to you. Thanks for your hard work Brenda!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Patrick De Jesus
July 6, 2017
first impression, amazing! Brenda is very helpful and friendly, premises is clean, all in all this is a great place to store your valuable belongings!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service and Management.
W Divers
June 21, 2017
New Manager doing a Great Job and friendly. Place has been updated and clean since she has taken charge of the program.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it!!!
Shawna Laux
June 20, 2017
I LOVE this place! Ever since the new management has taken over it's been so amazing! So friendly and efficient! Best in town, price wise, convenience wise, and the customer service is THE BEST!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very good to work with.
Mike White
June 20, 2017
I have to say Brenda was great to help me with storing my boat. She went out of her way to assure my needs were met. I would recommend to friends and family. She has a great attitude as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lester
June 20, 2017
This facility has done some MAJOR improvements, starting with management. Brenda was the most helpful, nicest, accommodating manager I have ever dealt with thus far when it comes to storage. She not only came out in the rain to show me exactly where I was going to be storing my new boat, but she also put me close to a drain and water so I could flush the saltwater out of my motor. This lady needs a raise! Best Prices in Town!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it!!!
June 20, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very good facility
mark
June 20, 2017
Brenda help me get everything Situated for the time I needed very nice facility clean staff friendly people what more can you ask for
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yay!
Amy Brown
June 20, 2017
I use to ride by this place in horror. Since the new manager came, it has been cleaned up and I moved my belongings to be closer to where I live. Great job Brenda and crew and I am so thankful for the changes!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Accomadated beyond anything!!!
Tom Little
June 15, 2017
From the just the first phone call to reserve, Brenda was unbelievable in helping me with her friendliness her assistance in making this move I have just made and needed a unit to store my things she was just so awesome. Getting me a good storage space and helping with getting my trailer in and following up just a very friendly helpful person the facility is convenient and just appreciate being treated so well and being given a good move in rate and military discount. Much appreciated. Tom-
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wow Never Treated So Well When Renting a Storage Facility...!!!...
June 1, 2017
When I Pulled Up To This Place I Thought Oh My Whts Going On Here... But Realized Quikly they Wee Painting the Facility from One End To The Other... Then When I Went To the Office people Were 3 Deep So I Was Waiting Outside... So When It Became My Turn I Was Greated By a Lady Wth A Huge Smile & a Cute Giggle Very Kind & Completetly In Control of the Situation... I Was Treated Like a Million Dollors from Start To Finish... She Took Me Around Wth that Same Big Smile Showing Me Option in Her Little Golf Cart... I went To Price Shop Today, Thrity Storage was The First Place I Stopped to Check Prices & I Instantly Rented The Perfect Unit 100% Because of Benda... She Was The Reason I Rented today... 100%
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike White
May 26, 2017
I just booked with Brenda, I have to say she was very helpful with a great "can-do" attitude! Needed a place to park my boat. She was great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice Facility
Johnny D
May 15, 2017
I've been using this facility to store all of my equipment for my construction business. Great access and turning radius.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Experience
Dan Kimball
April 21, 2017
Brenda is great to work with and the units are very nice inside. I'm happy about all of the fixing up that they are doing to the facility as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great new change!
Britani Vernon
March 29, 2017
I have been renting from this facility since last year and I got so behind on my payments due to the previous management never answering the phone, it was impossible to get ahold of them. So very thankful for the new management Brenda who answered immediately and had solutions right away. A website to do online payments is awesome. Thank god they took over.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean Units
Don Banks
March 22, 2017
I was surprised how clean and nice the inside of the units are given the age of the property.
Write a review